Local Quaker Meetings in Hertford and Hitchin Area

About Quakers in Britain and around the World

Quaker faith springs from the experience that each one of us can have a direct relationship with the Divine. Quakers find that by meeting together for communal worship we are empowered to find peace and strength for work in the world.

Quakers are members of the Religious Society of Friends and hence they often refer to each other as 'Friends'. More than twenty seven thousand people attend Quaker meetings for worship in the UK. These quiet times of seeking the presence of God are held regularly in about 500 places, many of them Friends' Meeting Houses.

Updates from Hertford Quaker Meeting

Hertford Meeting Events

2017

SEPTEMBER

Saturday 9th September
Heritage Open Day & Beds & Herts ‘Bike ‘n Hike’

Tuesday 19th September
Becoming Friends (1) 7.00pm (Teresa’s house)

Sunday 24th September
Friendly Bible Study 12.00

Tuesday 26th September
Experiment with Light 7.30pm (Katey’s house)

Friday 29th September
Becoming Friends (2) (Gerald’s house)

Saturday 30th September
Start of Quaker Week

OCTOBER

Sunday 1st October
Taize chants 10.00

Wednesday 4th October
HDCT Forum AGM

Sunday 8th October
Quaker Concert 3.00pm

Tuesday 10th October
Eldership & Oversight meeting 7.30pm (Jane & Stewart’s house)

Sunday 15th October
All-age Meeting for Worship followed by shared lunch

Tuesday 24th October
Experiment with Light 7.30pm (Katey’s house)

Friday 27th October
Becoming Friends (2) (Gerald’s house)

Sunday 29th October
Friendly Bible Study 12.00

Local Business Meetings

Sunday 10th September 12:00
Sunday 5th November 12:00

Area Meetings 2017

Saturday 23rd September10:30Welwyn Garden CityAll day
Saturday 11th November10:30HertfordSaturday morning followed by lunch